Blinded Veterans Association
About BVA Membership Programs How You Can Help Contact Us

News

Field Service Program

BVA Bulletin

National Conventions

Resources

Home

 

BVA's Field Service Program is organized into seven separate regions to better serve our Nation's blinded veterans and their families. Those regions include the following states, commonwealths and foreign countries.

Director: Edward Eckroth eeckroth@bva.org
Program Assistant: Judith Bouton
jbouton@bva.org
BVA National Headquarters
477 H Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: 202-371-8880 or 1-800-669-7079, Ext. 3322/3318
Fax: 202-371-8258

Board Of Veterans Appeals Office
Judith Bouton judith.bouton@va.gov
425 I Street, NW, Room 2W.240M
Washington, DC  20001
Phone: 202-632-5374
Fax: 202-343-1441

Click on the map to get more information on a regional office


Image of BVA Regional Map Map of Region 3 Map of Region 1 Map of Region 2 Map of Region 4 Map of Region 5 Map of Region 7 Map of Region 6

Region I

Area covered: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island and Vermont.

Wanda Grover, M.S. Ed. wanda.grover@va.gov
Assistant: Gilda Reid
gilda.reid@va.gov
Philadelphia Regional Benefit Office
5000 Wissahickon Avenue
P.O. Box 42938
Philadelphia, PA 19101
Phone: 215-381-3066/3054 or 800-669-7079 (Voicemail 6008)
Fax: 215-381-3182


 

Region 2

Area covered: Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, North Carolina, U.S. Virgin Islands, Virginia and West Virginia.

Vacant
Assistant: Cecilia Montenegro
cecilia.montenegro@va.gov
Appeals Management Center
1722 I Street, NW, Room 206A
Washington, DC 20421
Phone: 202-530-9285/9286 or 800-669-7079 (Voicemail 6002)
Fax: 202-530-9129

 

Region 3

Area covered: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, South Carolina.

Joseph A. Axt joseph.axt@va.gov
Assistant: Vacant
VARO, Suite 1-349
1700 Clairmont Road
Decatur, GA 30033
Phone: 404-929-5338/5339 or 800-669-7079 (Voicemail 6004)
Fax: 404-929-5340

 

Region 4

Area covered:Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio and Wisconsin, and Ontario (Canada).

Daniel Johnson daniel.johnson360d87@va.gov
Assistant: Maria Phillips
maria.phillips@va.gov
Hines VA Hospital
5000 South Fifth Avenue
Building 1, Room D101
Hines, IL 60141
Phone: 708-202-5973 or 800-669-7079 (Voicemail 6006)
Fax: 708-202-5991

 

Region 5

Area covered: Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, Texas.

Wade Davis jewel.davis1@va.gov
Assistant: Brenda Davis brenda.Davis9@va.gov
Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center
2002 Holcombe Boulevard
Room 1C-362A
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: 713-578-5666/5663, or 800-669-7079 (voicemail 6005)
Fax: 713-794-8411

 

Region 6

Area covered: Arizona, Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Wyoming, and Alberta, Manitoba, and Saskatchewan (the latter three are Canadian provinces).

BVA National OEF/OIF/OND CLAIMS OFFICER
Eileen Vasquez eileen.vasquez@va.gov
Assistant:
Vacant
VA Regional Office
1 Federal Drive, Room G150
St. Paul, MN 55111-4050
Phone: 612-970-5769 or 800-669-7079 (Voicemail 6007)

Region 7

Area covered: Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Oregon, Nevada, Utah, Washington, Guam, the Philippines, Puerto Rico and British Columbia (Canada).

Claudia Villalobos (Perry)  claudia.villalobos@va.gov
Assistant: Heather Atkinson heather.atkinson@va.gov              
San Diego Regional Office
8810 Rio San Diego Drive, Room 1154
San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: 619-400-5306/5307
Fax: 619-400-5308

 

VNSO

Volunteer National Service Officers (VNSOs) are volunteers who complete the same training and qualifications as National Field Service Officers (NFSOs). These dedicated individuals volunteer their time and report directly to the appropriate NFSO serving blinded veterans in their local area.

Salem, VA           

Mike Doyle       
Salem VAMC, BVA 1970
Roanoke Blvd., Bldg 17, Rm 10B,
Salem, VA 24153          
Phone: (540) 982-2463 ext. 1758
Fax:

 



 

 

 
DonateNow
Search | Sitemap | Privacy Policy | IRS Form 990 | Contact Us | Donate