BVA Field Service Program


BVA Field Service Officers are all legally blinded veterans. They serve as role models and empower blinded veterans to find and follow the road to independence. They work as access specialists, providing inspiration, encouragement, and practical assistance with Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) claims and appeals. They also educate veterans about VA benefits and services, as well as local resources.

They also serve as a Veterans’ Care Review Team, collaborating with VA clinic staff to ensure that veterans receive the best possible service.

BVA Field Service Resource Center


Hours: Monday – Friday 9:00am through 5:00pm Eastern Standard Time

125 N. West St, 3rd Floor
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 844-250-5180 (Toll Free)
Fax: 703-566-8199
Email: fieldservice@bva.org

Director:
Ed Eckroth
Ext. 322
eeckroth@bva.org

Appeals:
Wanda Grover, M.S. ED.
Ext. 601
wanda.grover@va.gov

Training Coordinator:
Wade Davis
Ext. 308
wdavis@bva.org

Senior National Veterans Service Officer:
Claudia Belk
Ext. 336
claudia.belk@va.gov

Membership Coordinator:
Cecilia Montenegro
Ext. 315
cmontenegro@bva.org

Administrative Assistant to the National Field Service Program:
Judy Eckroth
Ext. 318
jeckroth@bva.org

National Veterans Claims Representative:


Assia Khadri

National Veterans Training Specialist:


Hallie Smith

National Veterans Claims Representative:


James Lewiski

National Veterans Benefits Officer:


Patrick Johnson

National Veterans Service Officer:


Richard Lane

The Blinded Veterans Association created a Field Service Program Resource Center to be a one stop shop for services provided by BVA. The new Resource Center features a dedicated toll free number and a dedicated Fax number which any blind veteran across the nation can call and receive services from any BVA National Field Service Officer regardless of where they live. The resource center is open Monday – Friday 9:00 am through 5:00 pm Eastern Standard Time.


Volunteer National Service Offices:

Tucson, AZ

Area Covered: Tucson, AZ, and Arizona area

BVA Southern Arizona Blind Center
3601 South 6th Avenue, Bldg 30, Rm 321
Tucson, AZ 85723
Phone: 520-792-1450 Ext. 6672
FieldSet

VIST Coordinators Directory

Please enter your search criteria to view results